During the calendar year 2022, the Board of Directors of the Cynthia and George Mitchell Foundation is made up of 12 members, including two generations of the Mitchell family. C. Grant Mitchell is the board chair and president. Adrienne Dreiss Ropp is the board vice-chair. Meredith Mitchell Dreiss is the foundation's president emeritus.

Board of Directors

Meredith Heimburger

Sheridan Mitchell Lorenz

Christie Mitchell

Graham Mitchell

Grant Mitchell

Katie Mitchell

Kent Mitchell

Kirk Mitchell

Mark Mitchell

Sarah Scott Mitchell

Scott Mitchell

Adrienne Dreiss Ropp, Board Vice-Chair

With offices in Austin and The Woodlands, the foundation has eight full-time staff members and operates with professional support donated by the Mitchell Family Corporation. Michelle Robinson is the secretary of the foundation; Spiros Vassilakis is the foundation's treasurer.


Nichelle Bielinski, Manager, Austin Office, and Executive Assistant to the CEO

Marilu Hastings, Executive Vice President

Katherine Lorenz, President

Marita Mirzatuny, Sustainability Education Program and Operations Officer

Sarah Mitchell, Director, Cook's Branch Conservancy

Tessa Schreiber, Associate, Clean Energy & Shale Sustainability Programs

Farnaz Seddighzadeh, Land Conversation and Water Program Associate

Emily R. Warren, Land Conservation and Water Program Officer

Board & Officers



Nichelle BielinskiMarilu Hastings

Katherine Lorenz

Sarah MitchellMarita Mirzatuny

Farnaz Seddighzadeh

© 2012-2022 Cynthia and George Mitchell Foundation.